Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Identified through on-line information from James R. Stettner. -- In 1845, the organ was removed by the Hooks to their shop in Boston for repairs and to add a pedalboard and Sub Bass register. This would have been an open wood set of pipes. A 12-note chest and pipes were built and installed at the rear of the organ. That chest was retained and reworked in the 1893 rebuild by George Peirce. No other tonal or structural changes are known to have been made at the time of this work. Source: Bob Newton, Andover Organ Co.
Related Instrument Entries: Andover Organ Co. (1986) , Andover Organ Co. (Opus R-93, 1967) , George Peirce (1893) , Wm. M. Goodrich (1831)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit