Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
1854: The Congregation moved to the first floor of the Organ factory at North Grove and Cambridge Street.
1862: Under Bishop Fitzpatrick, Fr. Williams, the Administrator, purchased this building with organ for $27,000. The Unitarian Congregation contested this sale. The Courts upheld the sale.
-- Information from church history web page, accessed 2022-06-12
Unclear what organ factory -- was this the earlier location of Hook & Hastings?
Updated through online information from Richard Pelland.
Updated through online information from WIlliam Catanesye.
Retrackerized by Hawkes Organ Co., 1992-93. Originally tracker. Slider chests given tubular action 1899 as Hook & Hastings, Op.1829. Electified 1920.
Related Instrument Entries: Hook-Hastings Co. (Opus 1829, 1899) , Timothy Hawkes Organ Co. (1993) , Unknown Builder (1920)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit